About Us

Farm Bureau® is a membership organization controlled by farmers and others who join the Illinois Farm Bureau (IFB®) through their county Farm Bureau. There are 95 county organizations in Illinois.

The Illinois Farm Bureau was founded in 1916 by a group of farmers who met at the University of Illinois to discuss the need for education, better information, and more effective farming practices. Today, IFB® represents two out of three Illinois farmers.

Early on, IFB® was involved in passing legislation and lobbying lawmakers about agricultural issues. At the same time, county Farm Bureaus provided a professional staff in accessible locations around the state. Together, IFB® and counties were instrumental in bringing soil and crop specialists to each county.

The Henry County Farm Bureau® was formed in 1917.

Meet our Board of Directors

  • President: Dennis Verbeck
  • Vice President Organization: Steve Nightingale
  • Vice President Legislation: Jan Weber
  • Secretary: Dave Westerlund
  • Treasurer: Brian Corkill

Township Directors

District 1 - Townships:  Colona, Hanna, Edford, Western, Osco, Munson
Jon Chamberlain
Andy Dahl
Megan Dwyer
Karen Lyman

District 2 - Townships:  Phenix, Loraine, Yorktown, Geneseo, Atkinson, Alba
Greg Decker
Rob DeFauw
Tim Holmstrom
Brandan Weber

District 3 - Townships:  Lynn, Andover, Cambridge, Oxford, Clover, Weller
Lindsey DeDecker
Heather Poppy
Kevin Schwartzkopf
Gene Stromquist

District 4 - Townships:  Cornwall, Annawan, Burns, Kewanee, Galva, Wethersfield
Brian Boelens
Jim DeCrane
Kate Huffman
Shane McKibbon

Sadie Asher
Joel Goetz
Scott Jordan
Jim Larson
Wade McLaughlin
Dave Schmedt
Matt Swanson
Jim Ufkin


Contact Information

128 N. Prospect Street
Cambridge IL 61238
(309) 937-2411
FAX (309) 937-3960

Manager: Katie Laleman
Administrative Assistant: Mallisa Sandberg